Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Hello Future

Isn’t it just the best feeling completing something you set out to do a year earlier. A whole weight lifted off your shoulders and that feeling of relief and achievement. Its finally here, time to tick that box off!

So the past 12 months I have been studying Certificate IV in Business, Major in Fashion at Orana Fashion Business College, located in Ultimo, Sydney. This course was the best decision I made last year and has helped me start my career in fashion like I always wanted. A couple of my highlights so far have been the people I met through interning and paid jobs through college. I have worked on numerous photoshoots as assistant stylist now and the list of celebrities I have worked with are excitingly growing! They include the amazing Samantha Jade who won X-Factor, Montana Cox who was on ANTM, Jesinta Campbell who was Miss Universe 2010, Jessica Mauboy who was on Australian Idol, Jessica Gomes who is the David Jones ambassador, James Tobin who is an Australian TV presenter and countless Aussie models. Now not to forget the hard working recognised fashion industry people like, Siobhan Sheehan – Fashion Editor for WHO Magazine, Nicole Bonython-Hines – One of Sydney’s most sight after Stylists, it is truly a blessing and honour to work with her. Adam Worling – Founder of AWPR and the list goes on.

Fashion is such a fast paced world, not only in daily tasks but fashion itself, a trend doesn’t usually hang around for long, as soon as you start to see the ‘trend’ every where its time for a new one in my books. I can’t handle being in the same as every one else. I don’t say this in a snobby fashionista way at all! I just have a passion for it and like to be different in my own casual chic way.

So wrapping this long blog post up, the point is, if you live in Sydney, go check out Orana Fashion Business College (if your interested in fashion that is) if you don’t, I believe it would be a decision you’d regret later on. They are genuinly interested in your future and take the time to make sure you are handling everything ok and are getting what you are after. www.oranacollege.com.au

Leave a Reply

